On behalf of the Board of Directors we invite you to review our Annual Report to discover the many programs made possible by The Foundation for Lee County Public Schools. Several of our programs support our focus on college and career readiness, teacher recognition, and mentoring.

All of The Foundation’s programs are rich in content, vital to our students and teachers, and dependent on your support. If you believe in The Foundation’s work as much as we do, please consider joining us as a volunteer, mentor or donor. Your involvement will make a significant impact as we pursue educational excellence for all Lee County students and teachers.

Gary Griffin
Foundation Board Chairman
August, 2016 – present


Marshall T. Bower, Esq, President and CEO

The Foundation for Lee County Public Schools, Inc.

Gary H. Griffin, Chairman

B&I Contractors, Inc.

Katie Haas, Vice Chairman

Boston Red Sox

Denise Gergley, Secretary

Chico's FAS, Inc.

Jonathan L. Romine, Treasurer

EnSite, Inc.

Jon C. Cecil, Immediate Past Chair

Lee Health


Greg Adkins, Ed.D.

School District of Lee County

Mike Martin

Florida Gulf Coast University

Richard G. Lewis, II, Ph.D.


Harlan C. Parrish*

FineMark National Bank & Trust

Robbie B. Roepstorff*

Edison National Bank/Bank of the Islands

Steve Pontius

Waterman Broadcasting


Keith Banasiak

Waste Pro of Florida, Inc.

John Patrick Boland

Lee County Economic Development Office

Amanda L. Brock, Esq.

Henderson, Franklin, Starnes & Holt, P.A.

Barbara Calabro, Ph.D.

Palmetto Education Group

Mark J. Castellano

Teachers Association of Lee County

Brent Crawford

Trevett Capital Partners

Justin Damiano

Comcast Cable

Christine Davis, Ed.D

Florida SouthWestern State College

Thomas Fewster, Jr.

Community Volunteer

Thomas H. Giles

Avalon Engineering, Inc.

Commissioner Brian Hamman

Lee County Board of County Commissioners – District 4

John Hayes

GATES Butz Institutional Construction, LLC

Mayor Randy Henderson

City of Fort Myers

Jeffrey L. Kunberger

Suncoast Credit Union

Michele Laboda, D.M.D.

Gulf Coast Orthodontics

Mark Loren

Mark Loren Designs, Inc.

Cindy McCurry-Ross

The News-Press Media Group

Stacey Mercado

BB&T - Oswald Trippe and Company

Joe Mitchell

Pool Pros, Inc.

Thomas A. Mueller

Covanta Energy

Cole Peacock

RC Peacock Consulting, LLC

Kyle DeCicco

Sanibel Captiva Community Bank

Sheriff Mike Scott

Lee County Sheriff's Office

Cahtleen Morgan

Lee County School Board Chairman

Peter Tuffo

Suffolk Construction

Mark Weber

Minnesota Twins

Dennie Hamilton


John Meyer, DBA

Hodges University

Howard L. Wheeler, Jr.

Chris-Tel Construction


Richard Ackert*

Retired CEO - Southtrust Bank

Chris Bundschu*

President - Bundschu Kraft, Inc.

Eva Freeman*

Design Consultant

Charles K. Idelson*

President & CEO - Investors Security Trust

Gerald Laboda, D.M.D.*

Southwest Florida Oral & Facial Surgery

Kenneth A. O'Donnell*

Banking Center Manager, VP, C1 Bank

Steve Personette*

Community Volunteer

Steven C. Shimp*

Community Leader - Retired, President, Owen-Ames Kimball Co.

E. Bruce Strayhorn*

Partner - Strayhorn & Persons, P.L.

Linda K. Taylor*

Florida State Board of Education - past member

Gary V. Trippe*

Chairman and Co-Founder - Disabled Veterans Insurance Careers, Inc.

* Past Board Chairman